Home Page
Home Page
Questions about attendance? check out our attendance page!


Special Valuable People ...Successful, Visionary and Proud

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

We have a strong and supportive Governing Body at our school, who take great pride in their role and responsibilities and make every effort to be heavily involved in school life. The contribution they make to the leadership of the school was recognised as Outstanding in our inspection in 2013.


Our Governing Body is chaired by Mrs Sue Dunphy and our Vice Chair is Bill Weightman; both live within the local community and are passionate about securing quality outcomes for our pupils.


We are proud to have the following members on our governing body:


  • Mrs Sue Dunphy - Chair of Governors / Co-Opted
  • Mr. Bill Weightman - Vice Chair / LA Governor
  • Mrs Suzanne Winrow - Co-Opted
  • Mr Paul Gerrard -- Co-Opted
  • Ms Ivy Hughes -- Co-Opted
  • Mrs Claire Morton -- Co-Opted
  • Mrs Debbie Ryan -- Parent Governor
  • Ms Kirsty Humphrey -- Parent Governor
  • Mrs Jan Smyth -- Staff Governor
  • Mrs Andrea Curran -- Head Teacher


Term of Office 2018 / 19

Terms of Reference: Full Governing Body 2018 / 19

Committee Membership 2018 - 19